Encyclopedia
If you are experiencing problems accessing any of the databases contact an Electronic Resources Coordinator at 605-773-3131 or via email.
- Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos (Spanish Language Encyclopedia)
Traducción de lengua española de la enciclopedia del descubrimiento del estudiante del libro del mundo. Los artículos, los mapas y las imágenes son incluidos.
Spanish-language translation of the World Book Student Discovery Encyclopedia. Articles, maps and images are included. Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 400+ SD libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government. - L'Encyclopédie Découverte (French Language Encyclopedia)
L'Encyclopédie Découvertes (World Book Student Discovery Encyclopedia) Les articles, les images, le diccionaire visuel, les activités et les Websites consultés sont comprise.
French-language version of the World Book Student Discovery Encyclopedia. Articles, images, a visual dictionary, activities and reviewed websites are included. Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 400+ SD libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government. - World Book Advanced (grades 9-12+)
Powerful reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases. Features include the ability to create timelines, save research to a personalized homepage, and more. Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 400+ SD libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government. - World Book Kids (grades K-5)
This resource contains thousands of easy to read articles, interactive games, teacher resources and more. Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 400+ SD libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government. - World Book Online Reference Center (grades 5-9)
Find all the articles from the 22-print volume set plus thousands more reference articles. World Book Online Reference Center has thousands of selected web links, historical features, audio, video and animation, student activities and more. Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 400+ SD libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government. - World Book Student (grades K-9)
(new Sept 2008--will replace World Book Online Reference Center)
This resource contains encyclopedia articles, maps, images, news, timelines, and more. Available 1) from home & office using a library card issued by SD State Library or any other SDLN-member library; 2) on PC's in 400+ SD libraries & on their campuses; and 3) on PC's of SD State Government.




